Oklahoma Higher Education Employee Interlocal Group

a/k/a OKHEEI Group

Minutes of Special Meeting

State Regents 655 Research Parkway Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Video Conferencing Sites:

Northwestern OK State University

Herod Hall, Regents Conference Room 709 Oklahoma Blvd Alva, OK 73717 (580) 327-8528 Attendees: Dr. David Pecha

Western Oklahoma State College

Business Office, Room A36D 2801 N Main Altus, OK 73521 (580) 477-7896 Attendees: Tricia Latham Room 109

Tuesday, March 13, 2018 10:30 a.m.

1. Announcement of Filing Meeting Notice and Posting of the Agenda in Accordance with the Open Meeting Act.

The OKHEEI Group Board of Trustees met in special session at 10:30 a.m., March 13, 2018, at State Regents, 655 Research Parkway, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Notice of the meeting had been properly filed with the Secretary of State by March 11, 2018, at 10:30 a.m., and a copy of the Agenda posted by 10:30 a.m. on March 12, 2018, in compliance with the Open Meeting Act.

a. Call meeting to order

Chair Brenda Burgess (SWOSU) called the meeting to order at 10:34 a.m.

b. Attendance

The Following OKHEEI Board of Trustees were present:

Jessica Kilby, East Central University
Dennis Westman, Murray State College
Designee Jean Logue, Northeastern State University
Designee Shannon Cranford, Northern Oklahoma College
Dr. David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University – via iTV
Designee Kim Andrade, Redlands Community College
Designee Debra Lyon, Regional University System Administrative Office
Designee Tony Couch, Seminole State College
Dennis Westman, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Patti Neuhold, University of Central Oklahoma
Tricia Latham, Western Oklahoma State College – via iTV
Designee Kathy Dunn, Rose State College

The following Trustees were absent:

No Trustees were absent.

The following guests were present:

Kelley Larkin, Northern Oklahoma College
Phyllis Chappelle, Northeastern State University
David Misak, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Ty Anderson, East Central University
Dawn Thurber, East Central University
Andrea Nguyen, NFP
Carrie Cox, NFP
David Maschino, NFP
Rachel Kanady, NFP
Courtney Jones, Seminole State College
Cheryl Ellis, Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Justine Mankin, University of Central Oklahoma

c. Approval of minutes of March 1, 2018, OKHEEI Regular Board Meeting:

Debra Lyon (RUSO) made the motion, seconded by Patti Neuhold (UCO), to approve the minutes of the March 1, 2018, Regular Board meeting.

Voting for the motion:

Jessica Kilby, East Central University
Dennis Westman, Murray State College
Christy Landsaw, Northeastern State University
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College
Dr. David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University – via iTV
Designee Kim Andrade, Redlands Community College
Designee Debra Lyon, Regional University System Administrative Office
Designee Tony Couch, Seminole State College
Dennis Westman, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Patti Neuhold, University of Central Oklahoma
Tricia Latham, Western Oklahoma State College – via iTV
Designee Kathy Dunn, Rose State College

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

2. Discussion regarding vendor presentations at the April board meeting (NFP)

NFP has begun marketing all lines of coverage (medical, dental, vision, ancillary) for 2019 benefits.

NFP got feedback from Trustees for presentations at April special meeting. Carrie Cox will set schedules.

3. Discussion regarding enrollment and technology

Technology for enrolling and processing benefit enrollment of OKHEEI's members is being offered for free from some vendors' if OKHEEI has enough enrollment in COBRA, Elective Life and Disability, FSA and other employee ancillary plans. Smaller schools may need help with the implementation of technology because of the number of people available in those departments.

4. Benefit Coordinator's Report

None

5. Chair's Report

Recommend cancelling the 4/05/18 meeting.

6. OKHEEI Board Member's Comments and Announcements

None

7. Adjournment

Jessica Kilby (ECU) made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Dennis Westman (SWOSU).

Voting for the motion:

Dennis Westman, Murray State College
Christy Landsaw, Northeastern State University
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College
Dr. David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University – via iTV
Designee Kim Andrade, Redlands Community College
Designee Debra Lyon, Regional University System Administrative Office
Designee Tony Couch, Seminole State College
Dennis Westman, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Patti Neuhold, University of Central Oklahoma

Designee Kathy Dunn, Rose State College

Jessica Kilby, East Central University

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

Chair Brenda Burgess (SWOSU) adjourned the meeting at 12:20 p.m.

Tricia Latham, Western Oklahoma State College – via iTV