# Oklahoma Higher Education Employees Insurance Group a/k/a OKHEEI Group Minutes 655 Research Parkway Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

July 20, 2015 1:30 p.m.

## 1. Announcement of Filing Meeting Notice and Posting of the Agenda in Accordance with the Open Meeting Act.

The OKHEEI Group Board of Trustees met in special meeting at 1:30 p.m., July 18, 2015, at Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education, 655 Research Parkway, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Notice of the meeting had been properly filed with the Secretary of State by July 15, 2015 and a copy of the Agenda posted by 1:30 p.m., July 17, 2015 in compliance with the Open Meeting Act.

### a. Call meeting to order

Vice chairman Jessica Boles called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

#### b. Attendance

### The following OKHEEI Board of Trustees were present:

Jessica Boles, East Central University
Dennis Westman, Murray State College
David Koehn, Northeastern State University
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Kent Lashley, Rose State College by Krista Norton
Katherine Benton, Seminole State College
Tom Fagan, Southwestern Oklahoma State University by Darla
Davenport

#### The following OKHEEI Board of Trustees were present via ITV:

David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University at Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Alva Oklahoma by Tami Cooper Ross Walkup, Southeastern Oklahoma State University at Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Durant Oklahoma Don Chrusciel, University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond Oklahoma Tricia Latham, Western Oklahoma State College, Altus Oklahoma

### The following Trustees were absent:

Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College Sheridan McCaffree, RUSO Administrative Offices

### The following guests were present:

Beth Lott, OKHEEI
Courtney Jones, Seminole State College
Justin Kaipus, USI Southwest Inc.
Kathy Dunn, Rose State College
Kim Andrade, Redlands Community College
Lee Camargo-Quinn, University of Central Oklahoma
Tammy Cooper, Northwestern Oklahoma State University

### The following guests were present via ITV:

April Nelson, Western Oklahoma State College Debbie Maness, Southeastern Oklahoma State University Diane Feinberg, University of Central Oklahoma Kim Andrade, Redlands Community College Lee Camargo-Quinn, University of Central Oklahoma Marjorie Robertson, Southeastern Oklahoma State University

### 2. Discussion and possible action on Post 65 Retiree medical for 2016.(attachment A page 5)

Justin Kaipus presented the information. United Healthcare was not able to meet Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma's rates. The group is interested in the Plan F that covers the Part B annual deductible and will cover some of the preventative costs that Medicare does not cover. Plan F offered by UHC and BCBSOK are identical the difference is in the cost.

United HealthCare is offering the Plan F at a cost of \$188 per month. Part D Plan high option will cost \$156 and the Part D low option will cost \$55.

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma is offering Plan F at a cost of \$185.86 per month. Part D Plan high option will cost \$141.40 and the Part D low option \$45.70.

Don Chrusciel (UCO) made the motion seconded by Ross Walkup (SEOSU) to replace OKHEEI's modified Plan F with the new Plan F and accept the rates of the Part D high and low option and stay with United Health Care.

#### Voting for the motion:

Jessica Boles, East Central University Dennis Westman, Murray State College David Koehn, Northeastern State University Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College
Tami Cooper, Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista Norton, Rose State College
Katherine Benton, Seminole State College
Ross Walkup, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Darla Davenport, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Don Chrusciel, University of Central Oklahoma
Tricia Latham, Western State College

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

Discussion and possible action on HealthSmart renewal for 2016.
 Beth Lott, OKHEEI informed the group the HealthSmart renewal was flat and no changes to the service level.

Katherine Benton (SSC) made the motion seconded by Krista Norton (RSC) to accept the HealthSmart contract for 2016.

### **Voting for the motion:**

Jessica Boles, East Central University
Dennis Westman, Murray State College
David Koehn, Northeastern State University
Tami Cooper, Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista Norton, Rose State College
Katherine Benton, Seminole State College
Ross Walkup, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Darla Davenport, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Don Chrusciel, University of Central Oklahoma
Tricia Latham, Western State College

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

Absent:

### 4. Benefit's Coordinator Report

Beth Lott informed the group as of 2016 OKHEEI universities and colleges will have the same benefits with the exception of the RUSO schools that will still have the 403b retirement benefit outside of the consortium. She did provide this information to the OKHEEI executive committee as well as the lead business officer for RUSO. She felt it might be time to review the cost allocation of her position. She reminded the group it was time for her annual review. Ms. Feinberg from University of Central Oklahoma maybe reaching out to the group to provide feedback on performance.

### 5. Chair's report N/A

### 6. Trustee's Comments and Announcements N/A

### 7. Adjournment

David Koehn (NSU) made a motion, seconded by Katherine Benton (SSC) to adjourn the meeting.

#### Voting for the motion:

Jessica Boles, East Central University
Dennis Westman, Murray State College
David Koehn, Northeastern State University
Tami Cooper, Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista Norton, Rose State College
Katherine Benton, Seminole State College
Ross Walkup, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Darla Davenport, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Don Chrusciel, University of Central Oklahoma
Tricia Latham, Western State College

Voting against the motion: None

**Abstaining:** None

Vice chairman Jessica Boles (ECU) adjourned the meeting at 1:39 p.m.