Oklahoma Higher Education Employees Insurance Group

a/k/a OKHEEI Group

Minutes of Special Meeting

655 Research Parkway Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Video Conferencing Sites:

Southeastern OK State University SE President's Conference Room Admin Building, Room 311 425 W University Blvd Durant, OK 74701 (580) 745-2523

Attendees: Marjorie Robertson, Dorothy Owens, Debbie Maness, Jennifer Moore, Misty Treas

Thursday, August 4, 2016 10:00 a.m.

1. Announcement of Filing Meeting Notice and Posting of the Agenda in Accordance with the Open Meeting Act.

The OKHEEI Group Board of Trustees met in regular session at 10:00 a.m., August 4, 2016, at State Regents, 655 Research Parkway, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Notice of the meeting had been properly filed with the Secretary of State by August 2, 2016 and a copy of the Agenda posted by 10:00 a.m., in compliance with the Open Meeting Act.

a. Call meeting to order

Chair Jessica Kilby (ECU) called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

b. Attendance

The following OKHEEI Board of Trustees were present:

Jessica Kilby, East Central University

Designee Misty Treas, Murray State College – via iTV

Designee Christy Landsaw, Northeastern Oklahoma State University

Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College

David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University

Jena Marr, Redlands Community College

Krista Norton, Rose State College

Sheridan McCaffree, RUSO Administrative Offices

Braden Brown, Seminole State College

Deisgnee Marjorie Robertson, Southeastern Oklahoma State University – via iTV

Tom Fagan, Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Patti Neuhold, University of Central Oklahoma

Tricia Latham, Western Oklahoma State College

The following Trustees were absent:

None

The following guests were present:

Whitney Popchoke, OKHEEI/RUSO Courtney Jones, Seminole State College Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University Alisa Hamett, Northeastern Oklahoma State University Diane Feinberg, University of Central Oklahoma Justine Mankin, University of Central Oklahoma Lee Camargo-Quinn, University of Central Oklahoma Dorothy Owens, Southeastern Oklahoma State University (via ITV) Debbie Maness, Southeastern Oklahoma State University (via ITV) Jennifer Moore, Southeastern Oklahoma State University (via ITV) Justin Kaipus, USI Blake Kovacs, Compass Marvin Bontrager, Blue Cross Blue Shield Kerrie Cook, Blue Cross Blue Shield Jim Millaway, ZeroCard Stan Schwartz, ZeroCard Jeff Green, Medencentives Jim Dempster, Medencentives

c. Approval of minutes of 07.22.2016 OKHEEI Special Board Meeting.

David Pecha (NWOSU) made the motion, seconded by Anita Simpson (NOC), to approve the minutes of the July 22, 2016 Special Meeting.

Voting for the motion:

Jessica Kilby, East Central University
Designee Misty Treas, Murray State College – via iTV
Designee Christy Landsaw, Northeastern Oklahoma State University
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College
David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista Norton, Rose State College
Sheridan McCaffree, RUSO Administrative Offices
Braden Brown, Seminole State College
Deisgnee Marjorie Robertson, Southeastern Oklahoma State University – via iTV
Tom Fagan, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Patti Neuhold, University of Central Oklahoma

Voting against the motion: None

Tricia Latham, Western Oklahoma State College

Abstaining: None

2. Vendor Presentations

- a. Blake Kovacs from Compass presented a presentation titled "The Compass Health Activation Platform"
- b. Jim Millaway and Stan Schwartz of ZeroCard gave a presentation titled "Meet the ZeroCard"
- c. Jeff Green and Jim Dempster of Medencentives gave a presentation dated August 4, 2016.
- d. Marvin Bontrager of BCBSOK gave a presentation titled "Benefits Value Advisor"
- e. Marvin Bontrager of BCBSOK and Justin Kaipus of USI discussed the benefits of Naturally Slim

3. Justin Kaipus of USI presented a document dated August 4, 2016.

- a. Group decided to wait until next meeting to vote on Value-Added Services
- b. USI stated that a 7% reserve was built into the 100% expected claims pricing to be used for runout or high claims during year

Patti Neuhold (UCO) made the motion, seconded by David Pecha (NWOSU) to set premiums at 100% of expected claims

Voting for the motion:

Jessica Kilby, East Central University

Designee Misty Treas, Murray State College – via iTV

Designee Christy Landsaw, Northeastern Oklahoma State University

Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College

David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University

Jena Marr, Redlands Community College

Krista Norton, Rose State College

Sheridan McCaffree, RUSO Administrative Offices

Braden Brown, Seminole State College

Deisgnee Marjorie Robertson, Southeastern Oklahoma State University – via iTV

Tom Fagan, Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Patti Neuhold, University of Central Oklahoma

Tricia Latham, Western Oklahoma State College

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

4. Discussion of open enrollment process and questions

Lee Camargo Quinn (UCO) requested that the OKHEEI Benefits Coordinator (Whitney Popchoke) set up the vendor meetings for all OE meetings and ensure that the vendors know the plans.

5. Chair's Report

None

6. OKHEEI Board Member's Comments and Announcements

None

7. New Business

None

8. Adjournment

Jena Marr (RCC) made a motion, seconded by Patti Neuhold (UCO) to adjourn the meeting.

Voting for the motion

Jessica Kilby, East Central University

Designee Misty Treas, Murray State College - via iTV

Designee Christy Landsaw, Northeastern Oklahoma State University

Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College

David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University

Jena Marr, Redlands Community College

Krista Norton, Rose State College

Sheridan McCaffree, RUSO Administrative Offices

Braden Brown, Seminole State College

Deisgnee Marjorie Robertson, Southeastern Oklahoma State University – via iTV

Tom Fagan, Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Patti Neuhold, University of Central Oklahoma

Tricia Latham, Western Oklahoma State College

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

Chair Jessica Kilby (ECU) adjourned the meeting at approximately 1:15 p.m.